2017-2018 Faculty Senators

2017 FS Photo

Front Row (left to right): Matt Simoneau, Jeffrey Sweat, Amanda Barnett, Devin Berg, Cynthia Bland, Seth Berrier, Provost Guilfoile, Chancellor Meyer, Colton Schoenike
Second Row: Scott Paetzold, Shawn Dudek, Virginia lea, Ruth Nyland, Andrea Swenson, Matthew Ray, Anne Hoel, Greg Bard, Mary LaRue, Georgios Loizides, Linda Borofka
Third Row: Karen Osenso, Daniel Kelsey, Desiree Budd, Renee Surdick, Glenda Jones, Matt Corne, Julie Bates-Maves, Stephen Nold, Elena (Leni) Marshall, Gene Gutman, Jennifer Sansfacon, Petre (Nelu) Ghenciu, Marit McCluske, Vadim Gershman, Edwin (Ted) Harris

Faculty Senate Officers

(all terms begin on August 25)
Petre (Nelu) Ghenciu, Chair
Julie Bates-Maves, Vice Chair
Glenda Jones, Secretary

Contact Information

Linda Borofka
Senate Office
Room 256, Harvey Hall
(715) 232-1789

Promotion and Tenure Information & Applications

Sabbatical Information & Application

Approval of Terminal Degree Timetable & Procedures

ImageNow Access Availability (Agendas/Minutes/Charges/Resolutions)

All agendas, minutes, charges and resolutions are being converted to ImageNow. Staff will access these documents via ImageNow. Click here to access imaging:ImageNow.uwstout.edu.

All documents are in the drawer called "Senate office." If you don't have access to this drawer, send an email to imaging@uwstout.edu and request access to the Senate office drawer.

Contact the Senate Office at ext. 1789 with questions.

Chapter 36

Chapter 36 of the Wisconsin Statutes directs the faculty and academic staff to determine its own organization to participate in institutional shared governance. 

Faculty governance has traditionally played a strong role on the University of Wisconsin-Stout campus (see History). The faculty senate actively participates in institutional policy development. It is the primary governing body for the faculty on campus and is an organization through which the faculty can assert their primary responsibility for all academic and educational, as well as faculty personnel matters. Our Chancellor has demonstrated a commitment to strong faculty governance, the success of which depends upon the administration's openness to listening to and consulting with the faculty, and the faculty's willingness to participate. Faculty members are encouraged to contact and consult with their Senators on issues of concern, and also to attend the Faculty Senate meetings. 

All Faculty Senate meetings comply with the Open Meetings Law [PDF](Sections 19.81-19.98 of the Wisconsin Statutes). This law recognizes that keeping citizens informed about governmental affairs is essential to maintaining a democratic form of government and protects the public's right to full and complete information about most governmental activities. The law requires that, except in limited circumstances, every meeting of a state or local governmental body be open to the public.