Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Important dates for the 2020-2021 academic year
In this Section

Semester I, 2020

Monday, August 24
Beginning of Contractual Year (New Instructor Workshops. Self-directed time for all other faculty/instructional academic staff. No faculty/instructional academic staff meetings are held during this week.)

Monday, August 31
Professional Development Week Activities Begin

Monday, September 7
Labor Day, No Classes
Advisement and Orientation

Tuesday, September 8
Advisement and Orientation

Wednesday, September 9
Classes Begin

Monday, October 26
End of First Quarter

Tuesday, October 27
Advisement Day

Wednesday, October 28
Beginning of Second Quarter

Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break Begins, No Classes

Monday, November 30
Classes Resume

Tuesday, December 15
Classes End/End of Second Quarter

Wednesday, December 16
Evaluation Week Begins

Saturday, December 19
Commencement

Tuesday, December 22
Evaluation Week Ends

Thursday, January 7, 2021
Contractual Semester Ends (For Faculty/Instructional Academic Staff on Semester Contract)

WinTerm, 2021

Monday, January 4
WinTerm Classes Begin

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day, No classes

Saturday, January 23
WinTerm Classes End

Semester II, 2021

Friday, January 8
Contractual Semester Begins (For Faculty/Instructional Academic Staff on Semester Contract)

Monday, January 11
Professional Development Week Activities Begin for Faculty/Staff

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day, No classes

Monday, January 25
Classes Begin

Friday, March 12
End of Third Quarter

Friday, March 12
Spring Break begins at 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 13-Sunday, March 21
Spring Break Week, No Classes

Monday, March 22
Classes Resume

Monday, March 22
Beginning of Fourth Quarter

Tuesday, March 30
Advisement Day

Monday, April 5
Spring Holiday

Wednesday, May 5
Classes End/End of Fourth Quarter

Thursday, May 6
Evaluation Week Begins

Saturday, May 8
Commencement

Wednesday, May 12
Evaluation Week Ends

Sunday, May 23
End of Contractual Year (For Faculty/Instructional Academic Staff)

Summer Session, 2021

Monday, May 31
Memorial Day, No Classes

Tuesday, June 1
Pre-Session Classes Begin
Ten-Week Session Begins

Sunday, June 13
Pre-Session Classes End

Monday, June 14
First Four-Week Session Begins
Eight-Week Session Begins

Monday, July 5
Independence Day, No Classes

Sunday, July 11
First Four-Week Session Ends

Monday, July 12
Second Four-Week Session Begins

Sunday, August 8
Second Four-Week Session Ends
Eight-Week Session Ends
Ten-Week Session Ends

Monday, August 9
Post-Session Classes Begin

Sunday, August 29
Post-Session Classes End